OMG! Almond milk ...

Bluce Ree

Tech Admin / Council Member
I've been living a lie. Real milk & soy milk got nothin' on almond milk. I'm addicted!

Overmind One

GateFans Gatemaster
Staff member
I've been living a lie. Real milk & soy milk got nothin' on almond milk. I'm addicted!

You just now tried it? I have been using it for a couple of years now. Almond Breeze original. Milk is sooooo not anything close to it. I am also addicted! It makes great smoothies, BTW. I use it with everything that I used to use milk with. Even in coffee. :)

Bluce Ree

You just now tried it? I have been using it for a couple of years now. Almond Breeze original. Milk is sooooo not anything close to it. I am also addicted! It makes great smoothies, BTW. I use it with everything that I used to use milk with. Even in coffee. :)

I was compelled to try it after reading your post in the diet thread about it. I got Silk almond milk with 0g sugar. I made a protein shake with it, tried it with some cereal and just drank it straight. I went back to Target to buy 4 more 1/2 gallon cartons. I had a 1/2 gallon tonight alone straight from the carton. :icon_lol:

The shininess will wear off by tomorrow hopefully otherwise I'm going to explode or turn into an almond.

I have to thank you for turning me onto it.

Overmind One

GateFans Gatemaster
Staff member
I was compelled to try it after reading your post in the diet thread about it. I got Silk almond milk with 0g sugar. I made a protein shake with it, tried it with some cereal and just drank it straight. I went back to Target to buy 4 more 1/2 gallon cartons. I had a 1/2 gallon tonight alone straight from the carton. :icon_lol:

The shininess will wear off by tomorrow hopefully otherwise I'm going to explode or turn into an almond.

I have to thank you for turning me onto it.

Youre welcome :) Your body will thank you for it too! I cant understand why people still drink cow's milk. :(

Overmind One

GateFans Gatemaster
Staff member