Cyclist - Annoying, Rude, Dangerous and shouldn't be on the road

heisenberg

Earl Grey
Okay, I have a rant here. I am a driver and it annoys me whenever I come across a cyclist. Hey, it's nice that they are getting fresh air(not really, just polluted air from cars), but they can be the most pestering, menacing trolls on the road. If I had ever penny for the amount of times I have come across with near misses, I would have enough to buy a decent used car(exaggeration, obviously, but you get the idea. It's a lot!).

It's not like I am a careless driver or anything. I take a great deal of care when driving, but these guys shouldn't be on thee road. I am sorry, it's not a vehicle that's suitable to be on the road. The cars travel between, 40 to 110km/h. Do you really think they even stand a chance when you do a drag race?

Secondly, cyclist are annoying. Because the pace at which traffic moves, you are often forced to slow down incredibly, wait for the traffic to clear in the next lane and then merge right. Most of them can't even ride fast enough to keep up with traffic so why are they even there? They drive at best 15-20km/h which is a far cry from what the normal speed limit is here. They need a bit of a reality check too. They are not going to become the next Bernie Ecclestone. Leave that to the experts.

Thirdly, they are rude. They don't thank you when you give them way. They blindly break the rules, and pass a redlight without a care in the world and god damn cut lanes when approaching an intersection. It shits me when they lean over the on the hood of your car to get support.

Finally, if they are going to be on the road, they should be forced to pay registration fees that help fund the construction of roads and the 600 dollars compulsory Transport insurance I have to fork out each year.

They are a hazard of the road. Ride on the footpath please.

Gatefan1976

Well Known GateFan
They should just hop on the Trams, they are crazy enough in Melbourne.